The Rai Saga

Mornin, my fellow Terrans!

I am James Quinlan Meservy, and it is my great honor to be selected by the Light of Rai to chronicle the history of the Dominion of Rai.

The Rai Saga is the collection of stories and novels that take place in my Fantasy-verse, The Dominion of Rai.

The Dominion of Rai has multiple realms of mortality, including our own, The Realm of Terra.

Before you continue this adventure, I would like to inform you of the different types of beings who exist in the Dominion of Rai.

First are mortals.

Second are Creatures of Rai.  What are Creatures of Rai, you ask?  Well, at the end of our mortal existence, we are reborn on the Realm of Rai as creatures of Rai.

Every Creature of Rai belongs to Clan of Rai.  Each clan is named after its unique animal manifestation and each clan has a specific purpose in Rai.  For instance, let’s talk about wolves.  The Wolf Clan’s purpose is be the military and civic leaders in the Realm of Rai.  A member of the Wolf Clan is able to shift from its human (or natural) form to its animal (or calling) form at will.

The second type of creature is a denizen.  The denizen is a cross-breed between a Creature of Rai and a mortal.

Enjoy reading about the adventures of my friends, and have a great day!

Titles in the Rai Saga:

The Realm of the Light Series:

The United, The Realm of the Light Book 1

The United Book 1 Front Cover

Denizens Among Us, The Realm of the Light Book 2

Denizens Among Us

Perfectly Evil, The Realm of the Light Book 3

Shades of Mortality, The Realm of the Light Book 4

Shades of Mortality

The Viscount of Sternboard, A Realm of the Light Novella


Within The Shadows, A Rai Saga Anthology, Vol. 1



Short Stories:

Welcome to the Realm of Rai, A Rai Saga Short Story

Welcome to the Realm of Rai

Origin of an Oracle, A Rai Saga Short Story


I Am Master Serv, A Realm of Zhestoviya Story

I Am Master Serv

Spiraling Fate of Strazmei, A Realm of the Light Short Story

Excal’Byr, A Realm of the Light Short Story